More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, obesity has become a major concern among the young population specifically in developed nations. Children are our future and undoubtedly, if their health is ignored it can cause various obstacles for them as well as for economical growth for the country. This essay shall delve into the reasons for such problem and will also give possible solutions for the same. There are various factors contributing to the deteriorating health of young ones. To begin with, unhealthy eating habits are the major factor which is rising due to the ignorance of parents and more availability of fast foods in the market. Admittedly, parents have no time in such a fast-paced hectic Worklife to look after their children and they easily allow them to buy food for themselves from outside. For example, parents avoid preparing lunch for their schools and thus child left with the only option of eating junk food from cafeterias. Moreover, due to study pressure and online games, they feel reluctant and lethargic in going outside to play. Hence, lack of physical activity among them is witnessed which leads to issues like obesity and diabetics. The outcome of this prevailing issue could be very severe in the future for them as well as for the economies. Firstly, overweight will lead to serious diseases amongst them like cardiovascular disease, diabetes, obesity, and many more. Such issues will put them in trouble in the future as their future will be in danger. Secondly, the economical growth of any nation is dependent on the contribution of the coming generation. If the working population will fall sick who will lead the economy and rather states will be overburdened with the pressure of providing medical facilities to them. For instance, the government may need to spend more of its wealth on hospitals, medicines instead of focusing on other matters. To conclude, health is wealth and if ignored today then we all have to pay for it tomorrow. Thus, proper awareness of healthy food and physical activities should be imparted to parents to avoid the disastrous situation in the future.