In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

By the near future, people will follow news on online platforms, freely, instead of purchasing newspapers and magazines and they can study any book on the internet. With improving technology day by day, the way which people study is changing and it is better for individuals to keep their mindset up to date and keep studying through the new ways. In the modern era, almost all people around the globe have internet access and they can read whatever they want, in particular news, easily. Furthermore, today people can access foreign journals and sources for following some specific information such as some scientific statistics; additionally, there are plenty of e-books on the internet that people can study. In addition, they will be able to economize their time and costs because there are powerful online search engines like Google which ease the process of searching for a special book. Moreover, there will be a considerable decrease in the amount of paper which had been used for publishing books and newspapers, previously. In other words, by encouraging people to read through the online websites, deforestation will be decreased and we can save more trees and help our ecosystem; consequently, we can keep some global environmental problems under control. On the other hand, there are some people preferring to read through traditional ways, with printed papers. Generally, it is better to don’t be a narrow-minded person who refuses any new thought and insists on his/her own classic routines. As I mentioned, the internet is making a revolutionary change in the way of reading and it will have ample benefits for us and apart from this, it will be an environmentally-friendly trend. To recapitulate, according to the merits of online reading rather than traditional reading, people have to adapt themselves to technology and keep their mind up to date and enjoy reading.