Some parents believe that cell phones are harmful to children while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, in this fast era of modernization, some people believe that giving cell phones to their children could be harmful. While there are others who think that the notion of giving gadgets to their younglings are not dangerous. Notwithstanding, the discourse delves into these both vantage points, and subsequently will explore the advantages and disadvantages of both sides. Apparently, the rationale of people who believe that cell phones are harmful to their kids is because they do not want their kids to be more proactive in outdoor activities and not indoor activities. Also, giving mobile phones at an early age can make them addicted to such expensive gifts. In addition to this, children spend most of their time playing games on their phones, because of which they do not participate in any physical activities. As a result, they can have many health problems in the future. Although, there are many disadvantages of giving mobile to their young one's, there are many advantages as well. For example, a survey done by the ministry of health in the regional schools, found that around 14% of all the students, who use some technological gadgets had some health issues. On the other hand, there are many positive aspects as well. With the advent of these phones, one can talk to anyone, anywhere in the world. This equipment does help children a lot when they are away from their parents. To exemplify, if the family goes out to any place where there is a huge crowd and their kid gets lost in that, he/she can easily contact their parents and inform their locations. Moreover, kids can learn so many new things with the help of new applications. For instance, there are so many applications, which could help learn their children different kinds of stuff such as playing instruments, improving their grammar or vocabulary, learning how to cook etc. In conclusion, while analyzing both standpoints, I think giving cell phones to their children could result in both positive and negative effects.