some people believe that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others think it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Environmental problems are becoming more critical nowadays and worth being coped with. Some people consider that exerting global efforts might be the key; however, others believe it would be more beneficial to take care of the environment individually. This essay will discuss both points of view before my closing verdict. On the one hand,the planet is very spatial to handle it nationally. In other words, single labour forces can not fight the environmental problems with accountability to all of its aspects such as preserving wildlife and endangered species, preventing deforestation or controlling air pollution. Moreover, even the recent global campaigns which focus on the protection of the surroundings is still not effective enough to succeed. For example, since the very beginning of the twenty- first century when several initiatives to protect the environment was launched, nothing has changed. We still can observe much news concerning the extinction of some species or water pollution. Thus the disputes over the protection of the environment on a global scale are reasonable. On the other hand, every individual has a contribution to some extent to all problems occurring today. We all drive cars as they a car is the leader in carbon dioxide emission, throw a waste to landfills,kill the animals. Generally speaking, in order to keep the environment in security, every nation should start by controlling their own behaviour. If to keep at this rate, this can snowball into very positive outcomes. To sum, even if the global efforts may be insufficient,paradoxically a single contribution of every nation can be very beneficial. Although there is no need for radical changes in our behaviour,a slight shift in our habits is possibly a solution.