Establishing good relationship in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that, in modern times, many individuals focus on building relationships in the workplace. While it is a commonly held belief that the primary goal is to focus on work instead of establishing good connections with colleagues, there is an argument that opposes this idea. In my opinion, I believe that building good connections with others at work helps employees to exchange their experiences and perform their tasks effectively. To begin with, spending around 80 to 90 hours per week at work is very stressful. In other words, it gets boring from daily tasks, such as sitting in front of computers, diving into operational processes and doing a lot of paperwork. In addition, a lack of friendly communication leads employees to burnout and quit their jobs. For example, a study conducted in many Japanese companies shows that 88% of workers suffer from overburning and stress due to a lack of connection. Another point to consider is that strong relationships between workers help them to exchange experiences in their field and gain knowledge. It is possible to say that challenges often arise in the workplace, and it is not always possible to resolve difficult tasks alone. In these cases, asking colleagues for support is crucial in order to damaging one's professional reputation. Moreover, when a person plans to pursue a career in another company, they might ask for a recommendation for a job interview. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that strong interpersonal connections are vital for long-term success.