Traditional ideas from older people about the way to live and behave are not helpful to young people and their futures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A part of our society believes(,) that lifestyle and basic values that are declared by mature people, are useless to teens and their plans. I totally disagree with this statement and suppose(,) that there is a major number (amount) of facts in our real life accepting my point of view. Firstly, despite rapid changes in currency, no one would argue, that there are always some monumental spheres like health, honour, trust, donating, that are still the same from the beginning of our era. For example, at school and universities we still study ancient philosophers, classic authors and go through research projects about our grandparents to collect fragments of wisdom. It means that previous experience is really helpful for our kids’ development and evolution. Secondly, young people spend a lot of time with their parents and relatives, automatically absorbing their habits and traditional ideas. Moreover, based on my experience as a father, I can declare, that teens researching the world are open to variable ideas, and they reach for skilled individuals. For instance, my daughters have been asking me from 6 ages for different advises to me about what to do in different situations, how they can make the right decision, what are my thoughts about their choice. As far as I remember, I was the same and asked for advises to my grandfather. All in all, my ultimate believes that traditional ideas about way of life from older people can help youngers a lot, consists of theoretical knowledge and practical cases. My nearests' and my own experience shows that wise advises from adults can help our new generation to decide the right way to live.