Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Arts is a vital role in country culture and they both are interconnected, However, some people think the government should not invest in the arts and it's a complete waste of money besides spent on public service like School, hospital, and transport. I agree this public service is more important than arts and must invest in this. Firstly, Education is an initial need for every country. India is a developing country and there is a lot of poverty as well as illiterate people. Every labour workers can't afford this for their juvenile so that, it is necessary government spent their budget on education. For example, the Delhi government give free education for primary school and also give mid-meal whomever workers' children go to school. Secondly, the Transport system also vital for the nation. In this modern world pollution is a worldwide problem. authority think about this because it will help to reduce air pollution also noise pollution For Example, Japan has great transport system and community love to use public transport as a result society don't need to buy own vehicle and not worry about the traffic jam. In conclusion arts also important and the government should invest, although public service more important than this. that why public services need more money