When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programs) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity.   What is your opinion?

Same programs have been broadcasted or shown in different media throughout the world. It is often debated that limitless encroachment of global media has demolished the unique tradition and perception of society. As far as I am concerned, I entirely disagree with the statement and I believe that it creates an opportunity to learn about other country and civilizations. To begin with, each community has its own tradition, norms, and customs to follow within the civilization that can be significantly diluted by the aggression of global media. To elaborate, since communities have their identical rules and procedures to live in society, people of the community, influenced by foreign media, could mix up their own culture with the overseas cultures. For instance, drinking alcohol is prohibited according to the law of Bangladeshi society. However, it is permitted in other countries. For this reason, citizens of Bangladesh may incline to use alcoholic drinks without considering Bangladeshi traditions and customs. On the other hand, people can watch the contents of the international media right at their home that can enable them to learn and acquire knowledge of other cultures. In other words, as TV programs, movies, and shows of other regions can teach about the culture and heritage of other states, an individual can learn many unknown facts about other countries and their people. For example, a Bangladeshi is now able to know the culture of an Indonesian village due to the widespread use of satellite and the internet. Therefore, people can acquire knowledge about other cultures and traditions from global media. In conclusion, it is an arguable issue whether global media have negative influences on civilization. Nevertheless, in my opinion, global media bring many advantages, including spreading knowledge about different societies, despite a few problems