Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some believe that close relatives can provide the best care to children while their parents are at work. While others argue that specialized institutes are much better at looking after younger children. Even though family members are keen to devote their time and energy to babysitting, professional institutes provide better overall services which are geared towards specific age groups. I agree with the latter point of view due to this reason. On the one hand, several parents who are employed full-time tend to leave their children with grandparents or siblings as this is most convenient for them. Also, it is easier for the young ones to adjust since they are already familiar with the house and environment. Additionally, there is already an established trust between the parents and the persons looking after the children. For example, a recent survey conducted by a parent’s magazine showed that 65% of working mothers preferred their immediate family to provide care while they were at work. On the other hand, daycares are a better option as most of their staff are trained professionals. Many of their employees have extensive experience, while also having degrees relating to child development. Moreover, such associations have a focused approach towards nurturing kids and ensuring that a homogenous environment is available for all. For instance, a recent study estimated that approximately 34% of prospects expecting to gain employment as a Montessori teacher, most institutes will demand that an individual be properly trained and, in some cases, they also require a relevant qualification to supplement the experience. These factors can be considered when deciding in favour of child-care centres. In conclusion, parents will continue the practice of leaving their children under the supervision of their families. However, with the advancement in early childhood development education and with the advent of newer methods of teaching, I am of the opinion that the services offered by professionals surpass those of unqualified family members.