some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign countries. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals are of the opinion that travelling to other communities and better job opportunities in foreign nations are the only reason that people tend to be multilingual, others believe that there are others factors which may be motivated people to learn languages besides their mother tongue. I agree with the second opinion. Learning foreign languages gives us a hand to have a better travelling to foreign countries. People need to be familiar with the language of the residents of the host country. For example, if want to visit other countries learning by knowing the basic conversations in local language we will better able to do our ordinary activities such as shopping. Moreover, as far as business is concerned, speaking the language of other society gives international businessmen a hand to interact with their colleagues in other community. It decreases misunderstanding and improves the quality of our work. Although I agree with the argument above, from my perspective, there are other reasons as well. Some languages are very popular and there are a large number of people who are able to speak these languages. As a result, learning these languages may contribute to having access to a variety of data and articles from other nations and may improve our creativity and critical thinking. Furthermore, multilingual people play an important role in promoting their society`s tourist economy.They are more able to make a connection with tourists and talk about their countries attractions which are more satisfying for visitors. In conclusion, from my, perspective having more enjoyable trips and finding a better job in other countries and other reasons which are explained in the second paragraph seems to be the reasons that individuals try to learn other languages.