All over the world societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. Obesity affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How can it be tackled?

In the present world, all countries around the world are facing an increasing numbers of obesity. In fact, obesity influnces all different ages. In this essay, I will discuss two of the main causes and give solutions. Actually, the first main reason for obesity is junk food. This is because people these days eating so much fast food rather than eating vegetables and fruits, which means consuming more calories and fats. In addition, another cause for obesity is the sedentary life style that most of us have. Many jobs do not require physical active so people sit for more than seven hours then go home and sit again for watching TV. As a result of this people do not have any opportunity to burn the calories that had consumed. There are two main solutions for the obesity problem. First, the government should rise the taxes for the fast food which means it will be difficult for most people to buy junk food. For example, in 2019 a study was conducted by Oxford University, which find usually people leave the high price product even if they were used to it. The second best idea to solve the obesity is sport which means people should go to gym or walk for at least thirty minutes everyday. This will burn the calories and protect the human body from some diseases such as diabetes and blood pressure. Therefore, it is clear that avoiding junk food and doing some sports will help to lose weight and overcome obesity. To conclude, there are two main causes for obesity which are fast food and sedentary life style. However, the government can play very important role by applying high rate of taxes and people should be more physical active which means workouts each day.