Nowadays people live longer after they retire. How does this affect individuals and society? What can be done about this?

In the past, human beings' life expectancies were shorter compared to the present day because of advancement in healthcare technology. It has manifold impacts on both population and society. This essay highlights its influence on various sections of humankind and how to deal with it for the general population's welfare. First and foremost, people in their 60's and 70's, are the most valuable assets of any nation. For example, if they share knowledge and experience of life with current generation persons, it might promote an individual to cope with challenges successfully and become responsible and dutiful citizens. In addition, the youngster may achieve many milestones in their career. Also, while approaching senior citizens in the critical decision-making process by several companies, it could boost business growth. As such, they play a pivotal role in the economic progress of a country. Furthermore, governments and the most affluent groups of the nation should be respectful and support elderly individuals. For instance, if the administration helps fulfil the physical and psychological need of older people, they might not feel deserted during their setting years. The young persons should spend quality time with them, share present generation thoughts, and render training on how effectively utilise modern technology gadgets to ease their work. In conclusion, although the development in healthcare facilities leaves many individuals to live life healthy and more prolonged, the nation's authority makes sure that senior citizens should not feel isolated and for the well-being of society. It appears that their rich experience is of paramount importance for the future growth of the current generation.