Regarding environmental issues, some people believe they are too vast for individuals to tackle. Conversely, others argue that these problems cannot be solved unless individuals take action. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Lowering the temperature rise caused by human activities on the planet must be stopped with the help of the authorities. While the idea is supported by some sections of society, there are also objections that argue that to address this serious issue and apply it, people must take some action themselves. I agree with both arguments, and this article will discuss the importance of each category in the following paragraphs to reduce this important issue. Firstly, governments cannot only help reduce the extent of global warming by enforcing strict laws, but they can also raise awareness among people to minimize the problem. Elaborating further, the large-scale use of fossil fuels by industries and the exhaust gases generated by people's heavy use of private transportation can be stopped or reduced if authorities adopt strict laws against their overuse. For example, a recent survey showed that 40% of global pollution could be reduced to a minimum if society were to responsibly adhere to the laws and regulations promulgated. In addition, the government can organize publicity campaigns in both urban and rural areas to promote environmental protection through tree-planting initiatives. Therefore, soil erosion and climate change can be prevented in the long term. However, maintaining the Earth's climate is also an individual responsibility. The first contribution that humans can make is to change their lifestyle habits. They must travel by public transport instead of using their own vehicles. This will reduce the levels of harmful exhaust gases that are detrimental to the atmosphere. For example, people can use public transportation instead of cars for their daily commute. Secondly, we need to use more biodegradable products worldwide to address the issue of global warming. Additionally, people may prefer items that can be recycled and reused within a specified time frame in the future. Therefore, adopting environmentally friendly behaviour can help to lower the Earth's surface temperature. All in all, after discussing both perspectives, it is clear to me that the authorities and the community must work simultaneously to address this significant issue. The government and residents should take on the responsibility of addressing global warming and reconnecting with nature at various stages.