Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Studying online has become extremely popular all around the world and an increasing number of universities are opting for online studies to give their students webcam classes. In my opinion,I consider that there are a plethora of benefits that a student can attain from such a trend thus definitely it has many positive prospects in the long run. The main advantage incurring to pupils from online classes is that they are saving a great deal of travelling time and money. In other words, they do not have to wake up early in the morning to catch a bus,rather than that they can consume the same time studying and finishing their other chores. In addition, attending universities means a student has to also take care of his other expenses such as buying lunch, drinks or other eatables in the canteen which are even considered not healthy as well because they spend a great deal of time at colleges or universities.while, with online classes,learners can enjoy nutritious homemade food which will keep them healthy. Another benefit of online classes is that that are many people who are unable to attend school or college owing to the reason that they have jobs and responsibilities for the family. In this context, financial crisis and debts force many people to drop out of studies and they really can do nothing about it; therefore,online classes are nothing less than a boon to them as not only they can complete their courses but also can earn some money at the same time. For example, it has been found through statistics that with the advent of online classes, the number of enrollments has been increased in the universities with online courses from the past decade by 65%. In conclusion, I think that online classes have brought a revolution in the education system where students have benefitted in many ways, thus it is purely a positive development for all individuals.