Many manufactured food and drink contains high levels of sugar, Which cause many health problems. Sugary should be made more expensive to encourage to people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary discourse about healthy eating and nutritious food, sugar seems to be deemed as one of the key causes of health problems. In my opinion, the solution provided above, to make sugary products more expensive in order to discourage people from buying them is a very logical option. Namely, when people decide to implement a change that will improve their health, it usually consists of giving up on comfort. There is a certain level of dopamine that we as people get consuming our "guilty pleasure foods", and the hardest part about quitting is the fact that the outcome relies completely on our will and mental strength. Therefore, I am sure that for many people a helpful factor in resisting sugary produce, could be the fact that it is not as affordable. Furthermore, such a change would easily affect a bigger group of people and help in countries that generally have a problem with obesity. My stance is that it is better to try and target such a problem on a general level, rather than trying to reach individuals and attempt to educate them of the health -damaging effects of sugar. If we consider how many health campaigns exist in the world, trying to inform people of the health risks caused from sugar and the still ongoing severity of the problem, we can conclude that they are not as effective of a solution. In conclusion, although I do understand that such a change could infuriate people, especially those not willing to change their eating habits, such a categorical issue can only be solved on a macro level. A positive impact can be achieved, if this decision were to be carried out, not only on obese people, but also on an average person.