Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, the importance of human rights is becoming more significant. Therefore, current individuals pay more attention to diversity and freedom than they in the past. As a consequence, it is said that people have variety of choices in their life. In the following essay, I will argue that I tend to agree with the statement but it totally depends on the person’s circumstance. First of all, there are a lot of choices in many situations not only for slight things but also crucial ones in our life. For example, as economies in many nations grew and enlarged, there are a plethora of goods and services; thus, what to eat, where to live, or how to spend time in a daily life can be decided in various ways. Furthermore, even individuals are able to select how they will live. A few decades ago, it was common for people to marry at a certain age, have children, raise them, and then live out the rest of their lives in peace and quiet. However, people nowadays are not forced to follow that tendency. On the other hand, it is true that the individuals who are poor or in developing countries might be limited with selections in their life. For example, many children in Africa cannot be educated enough and tend to be forced to work with their family instead of studying at school. Moreover, they are also limited to access goods and services because of the economical reasons. In conclusion, I tend to agree that humans have a plethora of choices in their daily life and also for their whole life. In contrast, it is also true that some range of them still do not have enough options.