The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is true that science has had a more significant influence on society, leading to better lives among people. However, some other groups of people possess the opposite opinion. From my perspective, I truly agree that science can boost people's development of lives. Firstly, science indeed plays a pivotal role in human's circumference environment. It proved to be invented scientific solutions by scientists, such as against climate change and unforeseen weather. For example, China encountered draught in the rainy season in the 20th century, inducing rain artificially by dispersing cloud-seeding agents from aircraft to gather water vapor to precipitate into raindrops. Therefore, it is evident that science leads to remarkable development to promote global individuals's lives. Secondly, this knowledgeable scientific realm also has an imperative impact on the medical and disease control field, for example, inventing numerous targeted drugs for treating cancer. In addition, painkiller inventions by scientists assist people in enduring pain everywhere, which alleviates those who suffer from severe pain. Hence, science is an indispensable part of human lives, resulting in a better quality of life. In conclusion, the resolution of scientific development creates a more effective and efficient way to cultivate and build up society and environment, either for children or adults. Thus, I believe that if people live without science, they cannot not achieve more advanced solutions, such as the way of medical and infectious disease control.