Some people argue that governments should make laws regarding people's nutrition and food choices to improve public health while others contend that this is the freedom of personal choice and responsibility. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Now a days people are demanding strict legal provisions on essential nutrition and food behavior to improve people ’s health. However, the others advocate that taking vitamins and food is completely individual choice. In this essay, I will discuss on both perspectives and will put my own viewpoint at the end of the essay. On the one hand, some group of people strongly believes that the government should be responsible for formulating laws on public health. This is because people are paying taxes to the government from their regular income. For example, the government collects its revenue from the taxes of its citizens so the government has to act on voicing for people ’s health. Thus, some set of individuals emphasize on the responsibility of health ministry on advancing legal laws on public health. On the other hand, some second on the sole responsibility of government in developing laws for health of its native. They state that the wellbeing is completely a personal choice and dependent on individual’s right to be fit and healthy. For instance, some trusts that the different food habits and supplements work differently on each individual’s body. Furthermore, same provisions on health laws may not create the same benefit to all individual because each individual has different body type and have need different preferences on food. In conclusion, some agrees that government should be made accountable for legalizing health laws whereas some disagrees and believes that health is an individual preference. In my view, though health is a personal choice but it should be legalized and constantly monitored from the government also to create equal health benefits for all people.