It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the past, there were many untouched places in the earth, but, now most of these remotely located areas have been explored by not only holiday makers, but researchers as well. As far as I am concerned this trend equally brings both advantages and disadvantages to environment. This essay will support my points in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, being explored these hostile areas like South Pole, could light into the remote living. In other words, how to live in an extreme climate lights answer to many mysteries of the earth: physical adaptions, dietary patterns and living styles of natives of these locations seem to provide some new ideas to science and technology, which, eventually, beneficial to the entire mankind to make necessary adaption to changing climate situations. However, If explorations did not occur, we would unaware of possibility of making adaptation to counteract various environmental repercussions; therefore, this is an astonishingly commendable step. On the other hand, despite the above mentioned positives, I am seriously sceptical about expanding tourism industry to these vulnerable places. Although visiting these can be a great personal achievement, the aftermath of this could be huge since travelers tend to behave irresponsible most of the time. To illustrate, in a BBC documentary, how much damage has been caused to South Pole is so evident and thought-provoking. Native population of both flora and fauna, which are highly susceptible to extinct unless all governments act timely, the consequences might be irreparable, so in my opinion, this is obviously a worrying situation. In conclusion, looking into the two accepts of the exploration of visitors and research fellows, still I am confused whether it is beneficial or harmful since it is too early to make an assumption. It is vital that under no circumstance, should damage the delicate nature for human benefits.