Some childeren spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negatif development?

In this modern era, smartphones have become a necessity to assist our daily tasks. A number of parents allow their offspring to have smartphones to keep them occupied. In this essay, I will illuminate why the positive effect of this situation surpassed the negative effect on children, drawing on relevant examples. In some cases, parents who both work to achieve ends meet tend to neglect their minors and leave them with nannies who can't provide them with parental supervision, and grooming. For example, when a boy watches a TV, he might absorb some misleading information or even harmful scenes like combat movies. This, leads to rebellious acts like bullying in the student environment. However, this situation could be addressed by parental supervision and controlled habits in children. On the other side, having a smartphone could enhance kids' academic scores by providing access to valuable resources and information. For example, if a student is puzzled about his math questions, he could simply search for how to solve them by simply watching videos on YouTube or discussing it on social media with his friends. Therefore, students could boost their scores at school and obtain their desired achievements in order to pursue their future goals. To sum up, it is crystal clear that children who have smartphones might experience the negative effects of having a smartphone if not accompanied by parental supervision. However, the positive effects of smartphones outweigh the negative effects in the case of academic enrichment to support the young generations to achieve their dreams.