Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is often argued that the way many people communicate with one another has changed due to the influence of technology at the present day. This essay will be considered how technology impacts people's relationships and negative effects of the development. To begin, technology is very important for interacting with others. This is because an individual can communicate from anywhere without face to face. Moreover, it is more convenient than in the past. For example, today people can use smartphones to contact with each other via many social platforms such as Messenger and Line by just using the internet. They can text, call, including to make a video call with no money. Even in business relationships, people also use social media to make conferences. However, even though technology is convenient and fast, it also has several negative impacts. One important issue is that technology makes people less sociable. They do not have a conversation with their family or people who are in the front. The reason is that people are more focus on the screen. For instance, many students do not pay attention to study because they are busy communicating with their friends on social media. Furthermore, online communications can make people lack actual emotions and also can make people shortly focus on something in front of them. All in all, the advancement of technology has a huge impact on daily life because of the comfort of using electronic devices. However, in my opinion, it affects in many negative ways, especially making people less sociable.