When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programmes) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

NOWADAYS, FOREIGN AFFAIRS IS POSSIBLE BECAUSE OF THE ENHANCEMENT IN THE TECHNOLOGY. SHOWING THE SAME MESSAGE TO THE PUBLIC BY ABROAD'S MEDIA SUCH AS NEWS, TV SERIES OR PROGRAMME, MEANWHILE SOME CLAIM THAT IT HAS A BAD EFFECT ON COUNTRY'S CULTURE. IN MY OPINION, EVERYTHING HAS A PLUS AND MINUS SIDE. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS THOSE BENEFITS AND DRAWBACKS WITH DETAIL AND RELEVANT EXAMPLES. TO START WITH CONS, FIRST OF ALL, AFTER GETTING INFLUENCE BY FOREIGN NEWS OR SHOWS, TODAY'S GENERATION IS FOLLOWING THE WESTERN CULTURE MORE, WHICH LEADS TO LOSSING RESPECT AND CULTURAL VALUES OF THEIR OWN COUNTRY. TO ELABORATE, INTERNATIONAL MEDIA IS AFFECTING A COUNTRY'S FUTURE BY INFLUENCING ITS YOUTH THROUGH MEDIA. FOR AN EXAMPLE MY SISTER'S SON WHO IS JUST 1 YEAR OLS AND LOVES TO WATCH THE COMEDY SERIES OF AMERICA, AS HE IS IN HIS DEVELOPMENTAL, STARTED COPYING THE SAME WHATEVER HE SEES IN THE SERIES. BECAUSE OF THIS, HE STARTED DISRESPECTING HIS PARENTS AND OTHER ELDERS. THUS THIS IS AFFECTING HIS UPBRINGING. IN CONTRAST, DUE TO THE FOREIGN MEDIA, NOW EVERYONE IS ABLE TO ACCESS TO ALL KIND OF INFORMATION.LIKE POLITICS IN THE OTHER COUNTRIES, DIFFERENT CULTURES ETC. TO ILLUSTRATE, BY SITTING INSIDE THE HOME ONE CAN KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE WORLD. FOR AN INSTANCE, CANADA'S ELECTION NEWS NOW I CAN WATCH ON TV NEWS CHANNEL BECAUSE THAT ARE ACCESSIBLE THROUGH THE MEDIA. MOREOVER, YOUNG PROFESSIONALS BROADEN THEIR KNOWLEDGE AND ALSO BUSINESS PEOPLE BENEFITED AS THEY CAN EXPAND THEIR BUSINESS IN OTHER TERRITORIES BY MEANS OF MEDIA. FOR AN INSTANCE, IF I DO BUSINESS THEN I CAN USE OTHER METHODS FROM OVERSEAS TO PICK UP MY NEWLY STARTED BUSINESS. TO SUM UP, IT IS OFTEN TRUE THAT IT DO GIVE NEGATIVE EFFECTS BUT ID PEOPLE WHO USE IT WISELY CAN BE TRANSFER INTO MORE BENEFITS.