Stress related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, people are increasingly becoming prone to illnesses due to stress. This essay will discuss the major causes of stress -related illnesses including longer working hours and job pressure. Moreover, this essay will suggest the chief solutions to these problems including a well-balanced diet and balancing one's work life. People are woking for longer hours than traditional 9-5 job. In addition, they have more job pressures. In order to complete work before the deadline, people are extending their working hours. Moreover, employees are engaged in their jobs due to the competitive environment. For example, a survey from the University of Toronto revealed that an average human is constantly working for more than 12 hours a day in search of a high paying job. This often results in mental and physical disturbance because they have to work overtime under stressful conditions. Maintaining a well diet rich in all vital minerals and nutrients along with balancing work -life are the key solutions against the diseases related to stress. People need to realise the importance of healthy food rich in fats, vitamins and carbohydrates not only provide energy but also helps in eliminating stress hormones. Furthermore, an individual should try to complete his work on time. For instance, a paper from the University of Calgary stated that those who maintain a healthy lifestyle by eating nutritious food and try to balance their work -life efficiently are found to be more energetic and stress free. Therefore, in order to reduce illnesses related to stress one must follow a healthy and balanced lifestyle. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced modern society more and more people are becoming ill as a result of stress. This essay focussed Change the form of the verb focus show examples on how stress is often caused by working overtime and job pressures. This essay also suggested that the solutions to reduce stress are a healthy diet and maintaining a balanced work -life.