In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals, and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the new generation keen to prefer junk food rather than their own native food. In fact, it has a terrible effect on families and communities as well. I completely agree that it has a huge impact on our society. On one hand, fast foods are considered as one of the favourite meals of the majority. However, it is the least suggested diet by health advisors. In addition, this type of beverage is responsible for many diseases which one of them is obesity. For example, French fries and burgers have a humongous amount of fat, which also has many calories that lead to overweight problem. Furthermore, fast foodfood is causing many sicknesses such as cardiovascular and diabetes. Therefore, it is clear that every single person will influence by eating junk food. This will increase illness between people in our society. On the other hand, the local foods contain a balanced amount of proteins, minerals and vitamins. This is because using real fats for cooking such as butter or lard instead of vegetable oil. Also, the family can enjoy eating together which lead to stronger relationship between them. There is no doubt that traditional food is really useful for our health and relationship. None of this will be in the next year because traditional food will gradually disappear as well as those sophisticated recipes. To conclude, there is a main negative effect on families and societies as we which is health disease. However, eating with your family will create a great atmosphere between family members.