Some people believe that competitive sports both team and individual have no place in the school curriculum. How much do you agree or disagree?

Schools are not only known as a place to learn science and arts subjects, but they also teach you to thrive in all aspects of life, including sports. While, there are people who believe that such competition at an early age is not good for the children, and there are others, including me, who fully support the introduction of competitive sports to be a part of the school curriculum as there are numerous benefits that can only be gained by this. Firstly, looking at the advantages to be gained on an individual level. if kids are taught sports in the schools as a part of their regular studies, this will be highly beneficial for their health. This is because exercise is critical for their health. For example, children who regularly participate in any sports tend to be more active, energetic and more healthy. This is why Australians' schools regularly organise sports competitions between different grades and classes, so the overall health of the students can be improved. Similarly, there are significant benefits of team sports, and therefore it must be included in the school curriculum. Team sports, among other things, teaches young adults how to divide responsibilities and be accountable for their actions. To illustrate, in football, every team member has a specific role and the team success is totally dependant on teamwork. This important lesson learned at the school helps these children in their adult life, wherein most jobs teamwork is highly appreciated. In conclusion, the addition of sports in the school curriculum is highly beneficial for an individual as it provides children with a healthy boost and teaches them competition, which helps them perform their jobs better in real work life.