Today more and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Thus, there is no need to print newspapers, books, or magazines anymore. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, electronic apparatus plays an important role in human’s life. Nowadays, many people are using electronic gadgets and computers to read the information that is happening around them. It leads to the non-requirement of printed newspapers, magazines, and book. While I agree that the usage of mobile phones by adults increases enormously, still many old people prefer to read only printed papers. On the one hand, the young generation uses mobiles as their primary device for reading and to know the information that needs to understand. They can access all websites, and anything can be downloaded from them or can be read online. In addition, it is user friendly and easy to keep in pockets. For example, it can be carried anywhere easily wherever we go. Moreover, the waiting time is eliminated if someone wants to know the current affairs. As a result, the time saved. On the other hand, older people face issues in operating mobile phones as they prefer only printed papers. This is mainly because many are not educated and do not have an idea of how to operate it. In addition to this, some have visual difficulties, thus usage of electronic devices continuously may lead to irritation on their eyes. For instance, still many newspapers and magazines are being purchased by those people. Also, quite a lot of books are being ordered online. So, the older population never get affected by electronic devices. To conclude, although mobile phones are preferred by young people for reading and various purposes, it is showing that still, the part of the society continue to use the paper-based newspapers, magazines, and books. The technological development in electronic devices will not replace printed papers.