Many university students cannot find a job in their chosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what, in your opinion, should be done about it?

It is widely known that there are many university graduates who are unable to work in their desired fields after they finish their studies. This essay will elucidate the causes behind this phenomenon and offer solutions to tackle the problems. To begin with, the most common reason is the fact that fresh graduates usually do not have the technical skills that their chosen profession requires. Possessing technical knowledge is an essential factor that employers consider when assessing job applicants. Meanwhile, university students tend to focus more on theoretical aspects rather than practical sides. Furthermore, this circumstance is exacerbated by limited job availability due to increasing competition in job markets. To cite an example, there are fewer jobs in government institutions than the number of students holding a degree in political science. Nonetheless, there are certainly some steps that can be taken to face those challenges. Firstly, university students should take internship jobs prior to applying to full-time jobs. Having more exposure to the professional world, students can identify the practical skills they need in order to excel in those jobs. After completing internships, they can also consider finding jobs in different cities to increase the probability of finding their dream occupations. For instance, they can try to browse jobs in the top five largest cities in their country. In conclusion, the main rationales that hinder university graduates from getting their desired profession are twofold, they are the lack of technical abilities and the low number of job postings. University students can mitigate these by joining internship programs and expanding their job -searching efforts