some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the current times, there is an increasing amount of people that have jobs that are unsatisfactory or insufficiently rewarded. Some argue that it is always worth it to take risks and ameliorate these bad situations. Firstly, this essay will discuss why accepting these situations might be acceptable and secondly, the benefit that seeking better opportunities brings to the individuals. On the one hand, finding a good job in the current times is difficult, as many positions have been replaced by automated machines. Even though, a job is not sufficiently paid or does not fulfil our expectations, having an entry of money to cover daily living expenses is crucial. For instance, a father can not risk his job when he has children that need to be nourished and educated. We have to consider that having something secure can outweigh the feeling of dissatisfaction. On the other hand, all individuals have aspirations and a desire of improving their living conditions. When a person works hard to be prepared in the profession he or she develops, seeking new opportunities can represent a risk of losing the little they have, but can also be an amazing opportunity for improvement. For example, many people work at coffee shops or restaurants while they complete their studies, and then can apply for a better job position that better meets their expectations. Thus, ameliorating our work and life situations will make us feel empowered, and avoid frustration feelings. To conclude, some people stay at a job that is not gratifying as it represents a secure income, while others decide to take risks and search for better and more fulfilling positions. I would advocate in favour of taking the risk and pursue a better situation for ourselves, rather than maintaining a conformist position.