In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasing common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages.

Nowadays, in a majority of the countries, payments are made through software technology available on electronic devices. This advancement has its own pros and cons as discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, online payment is in vogue because of its ease of use, being real-time and portability. A person can pay for things without any hassle of carrying hard currency. For instance, I was able to buy a smartphone worth rupees 50000 in moments by making an online payment. I did not have to load such a huge amount in my pocket and was also saved from the risk of theft. Furthermore, when individuals make internet payments, corruption is also curbed as the funds are directly credited to a bank account. On the other hand, automated payments have their own limitations. It can be employed only on smart gadgets hence, it does not work on basic devices. Moreover, the old-age tribe is not tech-savvy. Therefore, they face difficulties in adapting those kinds of mechanization. For example, my grandfather prefers to use his ancient mobile. He does not understand modern computerization, so he always makes payment in cash mode only. In my opinion, the benefits of cell remittance outweigh its shortcomings. It is impromptu and user-friendly. Nevertheless, in some situations, tangible money is necessary as digital money is not found everywhere in the world. To conclude, cybercash is the currency of the future. The population would eventually accept and implement it in their daily lives and have a smart experience.