Some believe that a country’s success is measured by its economic growth, while others believe that there are more important factors. Do you agree or disagree?

The developed country depends on economic growth. In fact, I personally agree with those who feel that economic growth has a significant effect on developed countries. Firstly, economic growth in a country has positive impacts on people's welfare. For example, countries which have increased economic growth, such as Japan and the United States are capable of giving sufficient amenities such as hospitals, schools, universities, and airports, to their folks. It is well known that facilities such as better health insurance, education and benefits come from revenue in a country. So, with sufficient facilities, people in a country will feel happy and safe. Therefore, economic growth has a significant role, so that the government can plan facilities which appropriate to their people's needs. Secondly, economic growth leads to enhanced development in a country. It is well known that today's developed country capable of enhancing their development regularly, with the aiming to meet their people's needs. For instance, Japan and China are continuing to improve their public transportation such as the construction of high-speed train lines to make the public transportation in Japan and China comfortable. So, the better economic growth in a country, the greater the development of facilities in that country to meet their people's needs. Therefore, economic growth is really needed to enhance development and facilities in a country. In conclusion, economic growth has a significant role in ensuring prosperity for its people and capable of enhancing facilities in a country. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that economic growth has a significant effect on developed countries.