Many people believe that social networking sites such as facebook have had a huge negative impact on individual and society.To what extent do you agree

Recently, the impact of social media to both individual and society is seen as a wide spread of concern.It is assumed that it has negative effects to the people.I strongly disagree with this notion because social network gives avenue for opportunities and also it helps in the development of the society. Firstly, networking channels such as facebook, instagram among others has created a lot of privileges for both the young and old people. Many job seekers recently are able to get jobs through different sources, this is due to the fact that various businesses tends to do their advertisement by using this medium. This has reduced the no of unemployed people. To illustrate this, the popular unilever company do make use of their instagram page to recruit their workers, they employed the individual with the highest number of likes on their page. Furthermore,the effect of social network cannot be overlooked as it helps the society to gain more popularity and increase the economy of the community. Literally, the development made on this social site's has made various societies to be recognized based on the attributes and the peculiarities they possesses. For example, there is a popular group on facebook that showcase different customs and tourism attractions in different towns, this has increased the number of people visiting such places and sometimes it makes people to set up their business in such areas. However, social media such as whatsapp Whatsapp, telegram has its own demerits because it contributes to increase crime rate in the society. For instance, a research conducted in nigeria in 2020 which polled out over 3000 people showed that majority of fraud recently is as a result of social media. In conclusion,it is obvious that networking sites has a great benefits bro both the individual and the society at large as it helps in creating opportunities and improvement in the society.