The number of people who are at risk of severe health problems to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth of fat people in society? How can this problem be solved?

In modern days, many studies showed that the number of obese individuals is increasing dramatically, which for sure leads to major health problems to those citizens. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for this problem, which is the popularity of fast food recently, and the lake of movement and doing sports. It will also tackle some solutions to help solve this issue. Using technology in a wrong way is one of the main reasons for this problem. Individuals has become very dependent in technology in every aspect of their life, they spend most of their time using mobile phones or computer by using social media or do their daily routines, which causes the lake movement and doing activities that help them staying Change the form of the verb stay show examples healthy and fit. For example, people now can order their groceries online, and they can control their houses from a click of their mobile phones. This laziness also affected people’s diet, with the reliance on fast food and the failure to maintain healthy diet. As a solution to that, governments has the responsibility to raise public awareness to this problem, by educating citizens and informing them of the health risks that they would have if they continue with this lifestyle. They can also encourage individuals to move by arranging social activities and giving prizes. For instance, communities can arrange yearly walkathons and distribute prizes to winners. In addition to that, people should maintain their healthy diets and reduce the dependency on junk food, which applies to both parents and their children. To conclude, using technology without control caused individuals to become lazy and reliant on doing things without putting any effort, and thus caused the increased in obesity in society and risk of health problems. The best solution to this problem is by raising awareness to the community and by people controlling their food behavior.