Some old people today struggle with the use of modern technologies such as smart phones and computers. What is the cause of this and what are some possible solutions?

This essay looks at why some eldery older people have difficulty with recent gadgets, and suggests some ways to resolve it. Technology has developed so fast day by day, and many users are having some problems learning how to lead with different types of devices, mainly the oldests. The root of the problem is that most of them did not use or had access to technology in their youth, only few individuals could afford such expensive devices in the past. For example, todays' children in general learn how to handle a tablet before they learning how to read. The second effect is that they usually don't have a person who has enough patient to teach them some basic features. However, there is a wide space to develop the ability to use new technologies. Patient is the main way to solve this problem, because generally the eldery group tends to have a bigger learning process than new users. IT companies could develop an app or software where they could show and demonstrate how to execut few basic commands throught an easy tutorial. In addiction, government could also invest money in a help department with speacialized specialised staffs able to help those above 50 years old by call Change the form of the verb calling show examples. In conclusion, one reason why the eldery have problem in facing recent technologies is because they did not have access to it in the past and consequelly they have not had the opportunity to adapt themselves to this. The best approaches to development an useful ablity to handle with it is with a lot of effort and patient during their learning development. Although the long time to adhere enough ability to be capable to use any type of device by itself, it will help the eldery and increase their indepence.