companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

Enterprises that are socially committed to improving the development of the cities and their surroundings are becoming more and more common these days. This essay will explain the importance of implementing practices that benefit our society and I will provide reasons to support why I strongly agree with this community-oriented behaviour. To begin with, companies owe their success and growth to the community that supports them, and as a return, they must adopt policies that pay something in return to contribute to the development of the neighbourhoods where they are located and their surroundings. For example, employees, customers, suppliers, environment, premises and so on, are essential parts of the company, without these elements, organizations could not exist and function. Therefore a way to retribute their support is by providing facilities that help to improve the life quality of individuals living in the area such as parks, recreation and sports centres, tutoring and training programs, daycare centres, nurseries among other services. Additionally, there is a positive economic impact when enterprises operate in a socially responsible manner. By offering benefits that promote the growth of the individuals, they are able to improve their economical situation which consequently will increment the companies' profits because people have more purchasing power. For instance, if a teenager is taught a skill that allows him to develop professionally, he will become a man with a good income which means he will be able to spend more as a customer when he reaches his adult age. In conclusion, Organizations should be greatly compromised to give back to their citizens because they are able to subsist due to the support they receive from people, so implementing policies that lead to the development of the society in which they operate is supremely important.