The spread of multinational companies and the increase of globalization produces positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to globalization, it is not uncommon that everyone has more opportunities to integrate into various nationalities nowadays. Personally, while globalization offers some benefits, I strongly consider its disadvantages far outweigh the merits, particularly in terms of social problems, cultural erosion, and environmental damage. On the one hand, some argue that the spread of multinational enterprises can boost economic growth by creating many jobs in less-developed countries; however, these benefits often come with significant social costs. Firstly, if excessive foreign workers enter the workplace, they may take jobs that should go to local citizens originally. According to a survey conducted by National Taiwan University, it mentions that foreign laborers account for approximately 50% of the employed population and many explorers prefer to hire them due to cost-effective expense or extraordinary productivity, leading to raising the unemployment rate indirectly. Secondly, the government lacks appropriate policies to protect their right which causes numerous bosses to exploit foreign workers because of less expenditure and high mobility. For instance, many foreigners seek a stable income to make a living in other countries, but they have to endure unfair treatment, such as low salaries or extensive hours to survive. On the other hand, if the excessive presence of international companies appears quickly and promotes their business completely, it may have a huge impact on the world. Primarily, due to diverse living backgrounds and customs, foreign workers may contribute to cultural conflict. For example, Japanese industries are well-known for being punctual and polite so they may strictly manage their employees; however, not every foreign individual can adapt and accept properly, leading to quarrels happening easily. Furthermore, excessive global trade is prone to influence the environment because the delivery process will bring about inevitable pollution and exhaust emission which cause an increasing amount of carbon dioxide as well as accelerate the speed of global warming prominently. In conclusion, although there is a wide range of pros and cons to globalization, I firmly believe that it will bring about more adverse effects on cultural differences and irreversible damage to the earth.