Traffic Congestion is becoming a major problem for global cities. Analyze and present some measures that could be taken to reduce traffic in these cities.

Traffic congestion is one of the concerning issues for many metropolitan cities. This essay will explore this pressing issue and propose measures that might address them. There are numerous reasons for this issue but affordable vehicle loan and poor infrastructure are the two main reasons behind this. Firstly, over the past few years, many financial institutions have launched affordable auto loans schemes for the populace who lives in the metropolis and because of this the number of vehicles on the roads have increased unexpectedly which have resulted in more congestion in big towns. For example, in a family of four members, now almost every member has their personal vehicle that is causing this problem in big cities. Secondly, Poor infrastructure is another factor that contributes to this problem because in many states roads and other public transport systems are not managed properly. Therefore the generation living in downtowns is facing such an issue. There are some steps that both the government and societies can take to mitigate this problem. First and Foremost, Governments should implement heavy green taxes on the purchase of every new vehicle this will definitely reduce the number of vehicles on the roads. Another step that the regime can take is to improve their existing infrasture and services. For instance, if public transport will be cheaper and time-saving, The population might use them for their daily commute. Last but not the least, individuals should also partake in this venture by carpooling and walk if possible. This will not only reduce the traffic but improve their health as well. To conclude, Cheaper auto debts and poor infrastructure that has created traffic in global cities can be managed by imposing green taxes and improving public transport facilities by the regime. Also, societies should play their role to alleviate this pressing concern.