Some people think that only the government can make significant changes in society, while others think that individuals can have a lot of influence. What is your opinion?

It is considered by many intelectuals that only the government can have the authority and power to make influcential changes to society. However, others opine differently, stating that in certain situations, the power of individuals should also be ackhowledged. Perpectively, I think that most of the most significant changes are made by government officials and my supporting arguements will be given further. To begin, the government has a role to govern society as a whole, which means that they have the ability to make major socio economic adjustments. State authorities could promulgate certain policies, affecting the livelyhoods of the common public. For instance, as a result of Covid-19, a lockdown was ordered which played a quitissential role in obstructing the spread of the diesease. Moreover, making laws is one of the most crutial critical ability that the state have. Being able to grant laws that prevent either the distruction of the environment or to prevent crime in general extremely influential. On the other hand, society had witnessed various major individuals and movements by communities that have had massive impact on the world. To make an example, personel like Elon Musk have made major contributions to society through either philanthropy or scientific efforts as well as, the black lives matter movement which have affect Change the form of the verb affected show examples the world significantly. Furthermore, some governmental decisions requires the authorization of the public, thus ordinary people could play a role in influencing future policies. In conclusion, while most impactful adjustments are made by state officials, the common public also have a potential in influencing the globe significantly by either affecting the decisions of the state, or staging important movements that might affect the world drastically.