Some people are making new friends by socializing network websites and internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Other people opine that people should make new friends by face to face chat. Discuss both views and given your own opinion.

In today's modernized era and due to the advancement of technology, creating friendships has become far easier than what it used to be. Thus, this leads us to pose a pivotal question, what is the best way to meet new people and get along with them? Certain individuals hold the view that real-life friends can be a more realistic idea and they could back you throughout your life whereas others argue against that, in this essay, I will examine both viewpoints and demonstrate my opinion. To begin with, having an online friend would break new ground for several people around the world by offering a solution for their social complications. In other words, for many people who do not love the idea of meeting and communicating with others face to face this would be a preferable solution. In addition, nowadays, a huge number of individuals live far from their country which brings numerous language and cultural problems to them. One marvellous illustration of this is those who work abroad in a remote place; consequently, they would not be able to know a new person unless they use some online website or applications. On the other hand, several people have a firm belief that face-to-face relationships could be more resourceful and still longer. Simply, this classical way is far more effective in terms of knowing and understanding each other well and as a result, each of them will back the other side of the relationship and help him in both his hardnesses and weaknesses. For instance, if you meet a person in your life and get on with him you will find him effortlessly with you in real life not in a site that could be disconnected anytime. To sum up, as we have seen, having a face-to-face person is something significant in our everyday lives while online ones can be beneficial for certain individuals. However, on balance, I tend to believe that having the opportunity to meet a realistic man could be better than having a million dollars.