Some people think that it is best to encourage children to leave their family home as soon as possible. Others believe children should stay at the family home for as long as they like. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When the youth are motivated to live separately at the earliest years itself is divided society into two as some think that it would bring benefits while others consider it damages fabrics of community. Personally, I think that this development has more advantages than minor disadvantages, and this essay will discuss both perspectives and conclude accordingly. On the one side, supporters of children living alone after a certain age point out that this could enhance the overall development of the younger generation. In other words, the graduates, who started to residing away from their parents, often learn many life skills: how to cook, manage budget, pay bills, keep a work-life balance and so on. Eventually, this group seems to have a strong knowledge of the complexity of life and its management. Otherwise, if they did not expose such situations, they would unlikely to learn the basics of the nature of a living. On the other hand, despite the above-mentioned positive, there are few problems also identified. Firstly, the newly-separated from own family may be influenced by illicit relationships resulting in anti-social behaviours such as; drug addiction, alcoholism, betting and such -like. However, rarely do we see these since the youth are equipped well enough to counteract the effects of any potentially damaging friendships and influences. Another problem is the lack of support from loved ones, which is just an argument due to the fact that these children are mostly contacting parents whenever they require as they have no animosity between them; therefore, these justifications hardly stand their own. As far as I am concerned about looking both perspectives, I firmly believe that moving children from family house allows them to become independent, responsible rather than its negligible drawbacks. In conclusion, although people have various opinions on encouraging the younger ones residing away from parent’s house, in my opinion, it would result in many positives.