Some people think that teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

A fair amount of people reckon that the youngsters should participate in the voluntary programme activities during their leisure time for the benefit of personal and society growth. In my opinion, I utterly support this notion that enrolling in voluntary programmes will profit both the students and society. To embark on, students participating in the voluntary service programme will help them to improve their personal skills and additional credit in extra-curricular activities. In some schools, this programme is a part of their curriculum. For instance, a student who participates in a voluntary activity will always shine out of the box in their profile compared to others. This will help the students to mould their confidence and build the true assets of life such as humbleness, politeness and obedience. Furthermore, the youngsters are occupied with a huge amount of work pressure either at work and schools or colleges. When they are enrolled in some voluntary programmes which will help them to unwind, at the same time it will benefit their community as well. To illustrate, there was a huge disaster that happened in Kerala during 2019 due to continuous intense rainfall and many people got affected and lost their lives. Due to NGO voluntary programme campaign, around thousands of youngsters from various cities were involved to help the people of Kerala. Besides, there are many voluntary campaigns in India that are successfully running with the joint hand of youngsters. These campaigns are indeed doing the extra effort in helping the people in rural areas as well as in case of any unexpected incident. To conclude, youngsters are the backbone of every nation and their efforts in unpaid voluntary programmes are remarkable.