In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

In the contemporary world, the expected life is rising more and more in some countries. A number of citizens believe that it is positive issues. Nevertheless, it is able to cause to have a wide range of problems for the community and each person. There is a number of problems that people suffer as a result of this life expectancy, but also some straightforward measures we can take to protect ourselves. There is a reason why this situation happens. First justification, in some countries, we are living in the developed economy leads to the high demand of the population for medical, education or entertainment. From this point, people do not tend to have children leads to the ageing population in some developed countries. Therefore, the government meets some difficult issues such as the national budget which may reduce. This is due to the fact that the number of senior citizens are increasing as well as the retirement rate will boost. This is means that the government must provide retirement fund, medical issues without taxes for the elder. In addition, when the ageing population is taking place that results in lack of labour in the youngster who is productive in work as well as they can also create the financial burden. It will make reduce the economy in various fields if the senior citizen’s rate accounts for the higher than adolescent rate. Turning to possible solutions, there are a number of solutions that should be adopted to deal with this issue. The government is able to devise the policy to stimulate the process of giving birth of the inhabitants. Take the example of, the parent will have an incentive policy for parents such as support the hospital fees. Furthermore, the children are also supported to reduce the school fees from the government to encourage the younger people’s increase. Moreover, Migration and tourists need to promote because it plays a crucial role in reducing the ageing population. To sum up, various measures can be taken to tackle problems that are certain to arise as the result of this trend.