Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sports stand as one important way to represent your country internationally and sportsmen work really hard all year round to keep themselves fit to take part in different events around the globe. However, it is often believed that they are overpaid for the work they do. I agree with the statement that they should be paid within a certain limit. It will be proven below by discussing the hard work done by other professionals and various other fields that needs this money more. First of all, professionals like doctors, nurses, firefighters, police officers who serve the state by remaining always on their toes, doing shifts for straight 24 hours etc, deserve better pays than sportspeople. For example, during the pandemic, medical professionals have performed duties by putting their own lives in danger, while others were sitting at home safely. This proves that such essential services should have been the priority for the government. Therefore, they should be paid higher to keep them motivated. Secondly, as we all know, the conditions of the current education and health system along with the economy of the country. It seems like every field has suffered the worst in the hands of Coronavirus. Hence, it is the need for time that investment in these areas should be the first priority at this moment. For instance, the state can provide loans on low interest to support small businessmen so that they can take part in the development of the country. Health care needs crucial attention to combat the virus as well. These are some major departments that need to be addressed To summarise, some other domains need more investment as compared to this one. It disagrees that sports professionals should earn this much of amount. I think that necessary businesses and individuals get the heed more.