The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary times, one school of thought holds that the advantage of technology plays a more vital role in the decreasing crime rate than in the past. While I accept that perception is somewhat justified, I believe that there are other factors that equally contribute to this tendency. On the one hand, it is understandable why high technology could be used to prevent and solve. First and foremost, the invention of digital devices could solve criminal investigations. In fact, by using modern equipment, police officers can collect important information such as fingerprints, ADN, and other clues, which could help them to unveil those sins. Furthermore, digital innovations could improve the security of neighbourhoods. This is because, safety devices such as cameras, thief warnings, and smart doors, could allow users to access and observe their houses via their phones by distance, besides that these gadgets could act as a barrier to thieves, burglars, or robbers. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that various elements result in an elimination of the crime rate. One rationale is the development of education. Because of this, numerous students and the young might grow into valuable and decent citizens, thus, they are likely to abide by rules and regulations. Another justification is that the efficient management of governing bodies could protect citizens from offenders. To be more specific, an increasingly strict punishment as well as the quality of police officers means fewer criminal intentions, thereby creating a deterrent for lawbreakers. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that technology applications could be in the way of the crime rate, I would contend that other driving factors could have a more significant impact on this trend.