Nowadays it is very popular to be technology/internet literate. Some people say that these skills will replace the use of books as main source of information and entertainment. Do you agree or disagree?

The advancement in technology provides easy access to the internet and it is famous now learning online.Some people believe that virtual study is the primary source of data and enjoy which also eliminates reading physical books.I totally disagree with this statement as there are enormous benefits with printed material and those can not be met using internet study. To begin with,reading a book gives a lot of pleasure and improves readers concentration. In other words,people who often read books will never feel stress rather they will be more focused on the content. For example, while I was preparing for the IELTS exam,I studied different books with high attention and felt comfortable as well.Another point to add,the source of information is reliable in books as they are authentic before they are being published and this is the key problem with online material. Continuing the learning online gives more strain on the eyes and that leads to some sight problems.A previous study discovered that the growth in eye problems is due to more time spent on computers and other gadgets. Moreover,while learning online and saving information on devices can be a problem when the device is crashed as we cannot restore all the valuable data.And this problem of losing information is never going to happen with a physical book. In addition, there will be power consumption for online learning which increases the demand of electricity. In conclusion,though there are some benefits with online literature other problems are more severe. On the other hand,using books not only gives joy but also, more importantly, the subject is verified.