It is thought by some that it is better to live in city better while other believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are different perspective in today’s society related to settled in their life. Which out of the two – rural area or urban area – is the best place? Although some individuals opined to feel the peace of nature, because of a better lifestyle and social network, I find the latter view best. A school of thought insists that it is a better way to experience the tranquillity of the environment. As there are no natural beauty places such as rivers, mountains, farmlands, forests, and so on in the metropolis because of industrialization and urbanisation, whereas people who are living at outskirts location can enjoy the natural beauty and live the hustle-free lifestyle. Consequently, it will help to calm their mind and eventually good for physical health and mental as well. A survey revealed that 20% population of Australia shifted back to suburbs from downtown to live a peaceful life. Contrarily, there will be a better facility for all the citizens. Plenty of amenities are available in the large cities such as a better education system for children, wide job opportunity for youth, advanced health system, convenient transport system, and so on, thereby, these all facilities will help the residents to live trouble-free life in many ways. Amit Kumar, for instance, One of my friends, now having a good salary package after switching job a number of times, as multiple job opportunities were available for him in a metro city. Besides multiple facilities for the people, it will help to enhance the friendship circle. A large number of people are residing in the big cities, they will get an opportunity to meet and interact with a different type of personalities and culture. It will help them to broaden their social circle and learn different type of skills. As a result, no one will suffer from loneliness or depression. To conclude, admittedly, a person can experience better surroundings; however, for improvement of living standards and social circle, I support to settle in the city for long term.