Many people say that cooking and eating at home is better for the individual and the family than eating out in restaurants. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief that preparing meals and dining at home will have more benefits for individuals and households as compared to having meal outside. I strongly advocate that sharing a meal at home will be far more advantageous as it is healthier and families also have high quality bonding time eating together in their houses. On a personal level, those who cook their food at home will have better physical and mental health. In particular, it will allow them to be conscious about the ingredients that they buy daily, and they can manage the proportion of macro and micro nutrition better than eating out. As a result, homemade meals are more nutritious, and contain more healthy sources of fiber and vitamin, as well as a balanced amount of fat, carbohydrate and protein. Moreover, cooking is considered a form of destress. In other words, people can feel relaxed and learn to listen to their own needs while making food, forming a strong connection with their inner self. In fact, it is a healing therapy as it allows individuals to indulge in the world of their own while pampering their taste buds. From a familial perspective, preparing meals at home allows family members to spend time together after a long day at work. In particular, parents can teach their offsprings cooking techniques while working together on the dishes, and children can learn how to work in a team while helping their parents. Moreover, the time spent sitting together at dining tables is valueable since family members can share about their daily activities, and it is also a good chance for the elders to pass down their wisdoms to the next generations. In fact, several social research have proven that dinner time at home is crucial for the development of a child into a hollistic person in the future, as they can learn essential lessons and survival skills from their parents. In conclusion, I believe that cooking has numerous merits as it helps building strong bodies and minds, and as the same time ensuring familities facilities to have quality time together. As a result, I think that families should spend more time dining together despite the busy schedules they may have in the modern days.