Some children find some subjects example mathematics and philosophy difficult so these subjects should be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the school curriculum has evolved to a higher level. The subjects are more tough and complex as compared to earlier times. Some students reckon that subjects such as math and theories are complicated, hence, should be voluntary rather than mandatory. I agree with this viewpoint to a major extent as discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, children these days are already under such an intense pressure of studies and co-curricular activities that giving their 100 per cent to everything is an arduous task for them. On the top of it, when youngsters have to learn mystifying topics that they are not even going to practically apply in future, adds up to their burden. For instance, a survey revealed that 60 per cent of the students have to gain knowledge of irrelevant topics just because they are obligatory to qualify. Furthermore, instead of concentrating on their specialisation, they have to allocate their time to immaterial areas as well. On the other hand, a basic knowledge of every subject is crucial. It helps a person to become confident and presentable. To exemplify, my friend was so engrossed in Arts subject that she never paid attention to other subjects. Once she was badly embarrassed when her niece asked her a simple multiplication question and she could not answer. Therefore, a little bit awareness about additional subjects is always advantageous. In my opinion, prioritising course according to oneself's calibre is a beneficial approach. It helps in making the foundation about a subject matter strong. To conclude, it all depends on the type of career an individual wants to choose in the future. Weighing on the pivotal subject is fruitful.