New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Shopping world is having innovations thanks to new technologies, which are changing the way how people buy and sell. I totally agree with this statement, because I think new technologies have a significant influence when it comes to shopping. Firstly, this essay will provide information about new facilities of shopping that we have now, and secondly, I will give arguments about how salespeople find it easier now to make their business thanks to it. Online shopping has made us to enter a new era for consumers because of fancy technologies. Nowadays with just a click on own computer we can find everything we need at short period of time, and we get it in our houses in many cases in only 24h shipping. For example, a recent new by BCC showed that approximately 80% of the population in the UK buy online things rather going to physical stores, such as groceries and clothes. New technologies has also given a new stage for salespeople lives.It provided a good way for business people to make their projects from another country, so they can publish online advertisement, and everyone in the world is able to see and buy them if they want. By the way of illustration, I am a new artist who started selling my drawings to people that I know, but I could not sell as enough artworks as to continue with my little business. But weeks later my friend published them on internet, and I was able to go back and grow up thanks to it. Overall, lives of consumers are changing a lot because of new technologies, but it has an important positive impact for our society because it makes easier the way of buying and selling.