It is generally believed that some people are born with natural talents, for instance sports or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Apart from formal education, extra-curricular activities mould a complete individual. It is said that very few have inborn qualities in sports or music,unlike others. Nevertheless, others opine that those aptitudes could be inoculated in children through proper training. Both these sides would be discussed in this essay and a wise opinion would be given in detail. On the one hand, it is certain that a small group of individuals are born with music and sports in them and they can be easily denoted for their peculiar traits. To elaborate, firstly, such individuals would have a positive attitude to music or sports without any external influence. Moreover, they could grasp those basics easily. Secondly, they would try to practice these themselves and achieve perfection on their own. For example, according to India Today,offsprings of renowned musicians and sports persons follow their parent's path from their childhood onwards. Hence, it is apparent that inherited qualities play a huge role to mould the life of people. At the same time, people could be trained to become successful musician or sportsman even without inborn talents. To explain, if they have ability and aspiration, they can acquire and be expertise in such fields. In addition, if they are daring enough to admit failure and practice correcting those mistakes, they could certainly attain their goal one day. For example, well-known Indian weight lifter Mary Kom has attained her goal through sheer hard work and strong determination. She was the elder daughter of a poor family and her parents were ordinary peasants who toiled in fields. Thereby, it could be noted that away from inherited talents, proper training and practice also have a predominant role in making an eminent sports person or musician. To conclude, in my opinion, both natural talents and proper training have a role in shaping a musician or sports professional. However, a positive attitude and determination are necessary to become successful in their careers.