When designing a building, the most important factor is the intended use of the building rather than its outward appearance. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In recent years, there is an increased need for houses; therefore, people widely believe that the major significance of construction is their extensive use, not the exterior decoration. To the best of my knowledge, I partly agree with this point of view. On the one hand, the texture outside of the building determines its artistic and societal taste. Firstly, the peripheral design of the house is the first factor that approaches people ’s eyes. In fact, the values of art and satisfaction can be comprehended from this masterpiece architecture. Secondly, the exterior of the house conveys more the meaning of the people who constructed it. For example, the Buckingham palace demonstrates the traditional values and neoclassical style because it was constructed by the people in the royal and monarchy period. Therefore, it presents the social status and extravagant influence of the King or Queen. On the other hand, the utilitarian application significantly plays an essential role in constructing. In other words, the owner focuses on the main key function of the shelter that helps to enjoy the standard life. For example, when it comes to furniture, the luxurious sofa or television might boost the satisfaction and productivity of people higher than other affordable things. Moreover, the elevators help increase the efficiency of moving instead of using a normal stairway. As a result, the fulfilment of interior building can contribute to the enrichment of people's lives. In conclusion, apart from the beautiful outdoors of the construction, the internal beauty of the buildings also brings positive impacts on human beings.